Event: Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts Distinguished Alumni Awards

March 23, 2021, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Virtual tba

Dean Kaye Husbands Fealing and the Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts announce their annual Distinguished Alumni Awards event on March 23, 2021, 5:30p.m.-7:00p.m.

Congratulations to the Award Recipients:

Distinguished Alumni Awards

  • William P. Thompson, Jr. (BS Econ 1971) 
  • Phillip B. Jones (BS Econ 1971)
  • Philip B. Cheaney (BS Econ 1971)
  • Prakash Kumar (MS History of Technology 2003 and PhD HSTS / History and Society of Technology and Science 2004)
  • Sarah Cooper (MS IDT 2001)
  • Ted Danowitz, III (BS IAML 2010)
  • Fatimot Ladipo (MS Public Policy 1999)
  • Tong Zhao (PhD IAST / International Affairs,Science and Technology 2014)

Ivan Allen Jr. Legacy Awards

  • Undergraduate – Sinet Adous (International Affairs)
  • Graduate – Alice Clifton-Morekis, (History and Sociology)
  • Faculty – Hanchao Lu, (History and Sociology)

Dean’s Appreciation Award

  • Richard B. Inman, Jr. (BS Econ 1973)

The event will be virtual. Details to attend will be forthcoming.


Contact For More Information

Denise Ward - denise.ward@gatech.edu                                                                   
Director of Communications

Carol Silvers - carol.silvers@iac.gatech.edu                                                           
Marketing & Administrative Coordinator